Happy Easter

Today was a nice relaxing end to my 3-day holiday weekend.  I had a volleyball tournament last night that lasted until 3am, so I was a little tired this morning.  Sticking with my Easter tradition I baked a ham and made some mashed potatoes for lunch.  It wasn’t as big this year, just over a pound, and since I’ll be heading to D.C. this next weekend I didn’t want to have a ton of leftovers.
After lunch, Joel and I started a puzzle that’s Joel’s parents brought back from the Grand Canyon (thanks!).  It just fits on my table and we got a good start on it today.

Grand Canyon puzzle.  I taped the picture of it to the wall.

Grand Canyon puzzle. I taped the picture of it to the wall.

It was another warm day, so we took a short walk for some fresh air.  The tree next to my patio is starting to get buds on it.  If anyone happens to know what kind of tree this is I am curious.  I could probably try and find it online somewhere but I am too lazy.

Yay, spring is finally here!

Yay, spring is finally here!

Update – I finished my cross-stitch picture!  Even earlier than I originally thought I would.  I haven’t gotten it framed and I might not for awhile.  I’ll wait until there is a good sale on framing at Micheal’s.  So for now I have to pinned to my wall.

Took over 3 years, but its finally done

Took over 3 years, but its finally done

Hope everyone had a good Easter!

Leave a comment